Check back here for our latest news and announcements. You can also use this blog to follow our experts in healthcare as they discuss the latest topics in health and wellness.

ccc employees

Two Comprehensive Care Center employees are being recognized for their excellence in long-term care. CCC Administrator Katie Ellis nominated Director of Staff Development Myralda “My” Hulsizer for the California Association of Health Facilities “Nurse of the Year” award. Another honoree was Quality Improvement/Clinical Analyst Danielle Anzaldo, who was nominated as a CAHF Facility Super Star.

Ed Villapando

At Lompoc Valley Medical Center: Hematology-Oncology, Pharmacy Technician Ed Villapando is quite literally the man behind the door. That’s because, in a busy practice fronted by oncologist Dr. Donna Walker and her staff, Ed is rarely seen by the hundreds of patients he helps. As a pharmacy technician, Ed is responsible for preparing and dispensing chemotherapy and IV medications for patients.

Lompoc Health - North H Center

On January 1, 2019, Lompoc Valley Medical Center (LVMC) will complete the purchase of the Sansum Multi-Specialty Clinic building located at 1225 North H Street.  LVMC will immediately rename the building as "Lompoc Health — North H Center".

Turkey & Sweet Potato Chili

This is an easy, one-pot meal that will fill up your family and keep them eating healthy foods during the winter months.

Socorro Herrera

When she first began working for LVMC about 22 years ago, Socorro Herrera was an Environmental Services, or EVS, employee. She spent some time after that working in the Admitting department, under the tutelage of longtime employee Angie Guerra.

For the second time in a decade, Dr. Rollin Bailey has been named Lompoc Valley Medical Center’s Physician of the Year.

new board members Dr. Christopher Lumsdaine, Dr. Elham “Ellie” Novin Baheran and Leslie Kelly, RN

During a brief ceremony today, three new members of the Lompoc Valley Medical Center Board of Directors were sworn into office. Dr. Christopher Lumsdaine, Dr. Elham “Ellie” Novin Baheran and Leslie Kelly, RN, each won four-year terms of office in the November election. The new members join Board President Ray Down and Dr. David McAninch III on the board.

patient using patient portal

For those patients who use our hospital-based health record portal, please be aware that our current portal went offline on December 3. The system has been replaced with a new offering, called FollowMyHealth. That new system is be available for patient use after being discharged from a hospital-based service. All current portal users will receive an email invitation to create a new patient portal account on that day.